Introduction

Hello! I’m Ari, the author of this new blog:) I’m really excited about this, for several reasons. First of all, I’ve always thought it would be fun to have a blog:D Second, I love writing, so this will be another way for me to fulfill that passion. Third, I’m hoping this blog will keep me connected with those who I don’t get to see…ever.

Such a sad thought.

sigh

Well, let’s move on to my actual introduction.

First, a little about me.

I love reading and writing, and just words in general. My all-time favorite book is Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte. Because, seriously. Jane Eyre. Mr. Rochester. Jane Eyre. Mr. Rochester. My #1-ish 2-ish OTP. Tied for first with Elizabeth and Mr. Darcy. My favorite author is Jane Austen. Other books I enjoy are Pride and Prejudice, The True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle, Great Expectations, and Little Women. My favorite series’ are Anne, A Series of Unfortunate Events, and Trixie Belden. I am currently reading Robinson Crusoe, Dragon Rider, Pride and Prejudice, Jane Eyre, and the Trixie Belden series. The last three, I am re-reading again. Cause I’ve read them each at least twice.

I am currently working on four stories (two contemporary fiction, one historical fiction, and one…fantasy? I don’t actually know what genre it would fall into. It’s set on another planet, so…fantasy?) but I’m only actively writing to of them. I am also writing a short story, a research paper, and sundry random paragraphs as the mood strikes me.

I have never finished a full novel, but I have written many short stories, poems, school reports, and the aforementioned sundry random paragraphs. I will in future perhaps tell you a bit more about each of my stories and my writing career (you know the one I had in the future?) but it would take to long at the moment.

I also love music! I play piano and sing, and I listen to musically almost constantly! I love listening to Christian contemporary, pop, and country. I love playing classical music, and some random songs like The River by Emily Elizabeth Black and River Flows in You by Yiruma and some other songs by Emily Elizabeth Black. I love singing anything from praise and worship music and contemporary Christian to pop and country to soundtrack music and Celtic music. Some of my favorite artists are Britt Nicole, Taylor Swift, BarlowGirl, Rend Collective, and The Red Hot Chili Pipers. Some of my favorite songs are You Make Me Brave by Bethel Music, Boldly I Approach by Rend Collective, The Long Song from the The Rings of Akhaten, an episode from Season 7 of British sci-fi TV show Doctor Who, Now We Are Free from the Gladiator soundtrack, and Thinking Out Loud by Ed Sheeran.

Lastly, and most importantly, I love Jesus! He is my Rock, and without him, I would be…well, more of a wreck than I am:) I grew up in a solid Christian home, but I still have problems. I’m still just a human, teenage girl! God has helped me through so many struggles, especially this past year! I love spending time with him, though not as much as I should:) I love memorizing His Word, and that’s why I do Bible Quizzing! Bible Quizzing is a fantastic activity that helps teens memorize God’s Word. This past season (the regular quiz season starts in September and ends in February, followed by Nationals, all preparations and execution of which end in April) this past season, we memorized Acts, and I had the pleasure (and sometimes pain) of memorizing chapters 10, 21, 26, and 27. I memorized all of chapters 21 and 26, but only got about 2/3 of the way through 10 and 27. Bible Quizzing is competitive and super fun, and I’ll explain it in more detail in some other post:)

And here are a few random facts about me.

I love Nutella and French fries, I have brown hair, glasses, and I’m not sure what color my eyes are…they have been described as “everything”. I am about 5’4”, I am on the Junior Swim Team, and I do a worship dance called Worship in Motion.

And, that about sums me up:)

This is getting really long, so I’ll just sum up this blog really quickly.

This is basically just a place for me to share my ideas, vent my emotions, connect with people, and just WRITE.

Please follow me!

—Ari—

Leave a Reply

