A New Discovery

Guys! Wonderful news! I’ve come to a discovery! It may not be much for you, but it means a lot to me.

In a previous post, I described my un-motivatedness. And while I haven’t for sure found the cure -I know now why I was so un-motivated. I realized just yesterday -that I wasn’t living for Jesus. Oh, I SAID I loved Him. I SAID He was the most important part of my life. I SAID all theses thing in God’s praise…but the truth is, I wasn’t living for Him. I was living to satisfy me, or other humans. I wasn’t living every day to bring Him glory. I was living a very selfish life.

This realization, new as it is, has already begun to help me! Whenever I’m thinking about how I don’t want to do something, I just remember that I’m doing it for God’s glory. Whether it’s cleaning the bathroom 😛 or writing a research paper or making my bed or doing my laundry or taking a science test, whatever I’m doing -I need to be doing it for the Lord. I’m not cleaning the bathroom to make my mom happy -I’m doing it because God says to honor my mom. I’m not writing this research paper because I have to for school -I’m using a God-given talent to tell others about something I’m interested in. I’m not making my bed because it makes my room look neater -I’m doing to show God that I’m thankful for my comfortable bed, my colorful sheets, my warm blankets. I’m not doing laundry so I have clothes to wear (well…sort of.) I’m doing it because if I don’t, my room is a mess and “God is not a God of confusion, but of peace.” 1 Corinthians 14:33a. I’m not taking a science test just so I can get a good grade in school -I’m taking it to help me remember all these wondrous facts about God’s amazing creation! For it truly is amazing!

Thank you, Jesus, for helping me see this!

—Ari—

P.S. I’m going to start a new thing-ish thing. At the end of each post, down here, I’ll have some random little sentence/paragraph. It might be a verse, a random fact about me, a prayer, a snippet of a story, who knows!

God bless: Bella, Julia, Eve, Sam, Elizabeth, Mason, Amanda, Mrs. Hamel, Brooke, Austin, Mrs. Noble, Mom, Lydia, Corinne, Jane, Ernie, Ella, and Jonathan.

Leave a Reply

