…New Year’s Post…

Um…hi, 2015…not to crash your party, but…I found this and REALLY wanted to do it…and didn’t want to have to wait until next year…so…here’s my New Year’s post…two months late…

Seriously! This is TOTALLY my kind of thing! I found it on Ely’s blog (you should check it out, it’s super cool!) and just had to do it:D And btw, if you see any links ^, you should click on them:D Just because I’m cool, so I link to cool stuff:D


1.) What did you do in 2014 that you’d never done before?

a. Quizzed out twice in a row!!!

b. Was in the Championship quiz!!!

c. Went to TFC Camp and had a blast!

d. Started a blog with some friends.

link ^

2.) Did you keep your New Years’ resolutions, and will you make one this year?

…I don’t remember my New Year’s resolutions. Seriously. That was a year ago!


3.) Did anyone close to you give birth?

Um…no, but my cousin’s girlfriend is expecting

4.) Did anyone close to you die?

Um…nope.

5.) What countries/states did you visit?

Um…Wisconsin? (yep. I barely left Minnesota. Sad, right?)

6.) What would you like to have in 2015 that you lacked in 2014?

Friends.

Just kidding, I have awesome friends:D

Money. And followers. And muscle. Upper body strength, in particular.

7.) What date from 2014 will remain etched upon your memory?

June 20-21st. My first all-nighter with my amazingly wonderful best friends!!!<3<3

8.) Did you move anywhere?

Nope.

9.) What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Um…yes.

10.) What was your biggest failure? 

Um…life…I don’t know. I had some pretty epic fails, but can’t think of anything off the top of my head…

11.) Did you suffer illness or injury? 

Pneumonia (stupid spelling) and strep throat:P

 12.) What was the best thing you bought? 

…um…a week at camp? I don’t know, I don’t really buy much for myself…I don’t usually have money to spare. Or maybe a Nelson’s ice cream. Yep. Definitely.

13.) Whose behavior merited celebration? 

…Not completely sure what this means, but…um…I don’t know, maybe the whole Hamel family?

14.) Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? 

…we don’t need to go into details…

15.) Where did most of your money go?

Camp.

16.) What did you get really, really, really excited about?

Camp. And the quiz season!!!!=D=D=D=D=D=D …which is now over…DX

17.) What was the best concert you’ve been to this year?

Britt Nicole!!!

18.) What song/album will always remind you of 2014?

Thinkin’ out Loud by Ed Sheeran<3

19.) Compared to this time last year, are you:

Older? Yes.

20.) What do you wish you’d done more of?

Hanging with my friends. And worked harder at quizzing.

21.) What do you wish you’d done less of?

Eating:P Procrastinating, instigating, getting distracted

22.)What was your greatest musical discovery?

Country music:D A band…with an…interesting name…so I’ll just call them TSFH…some of you may understand, some of you may not. Wicked Broadway soundtrack. Funny Face.

23.) How did you spend Christmas?

With family.

24.) How are you spending New Year’s?

*did. At Eve’s house, bowling, with the Wessel’s<3

25.) Who did you spend the most time on the phone with?

Julia:D

26.) What was the best book you read?

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte. It was my third, and fourth time reading it…and right now, it’s my fifth:D Also my ALL TIME FAVORITE BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And 1 Corinthians.

26.) Did you fall in love in 2014?

Yes…with Benji!

27.) What was your favorite TV show?

STUDIO C!!!!!!!

28.) Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year? 

I don’t generally HATE people…

29.) What did you want and get?

A SONIC SCREWDRIVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

30.) What did you want and not get?

Time with friends:P And the Summer Workshop:(

31.) What were your favorite films of this year?

The General starring Buster Keaton, The Princess Bride starring Cary Elwes and Robin Wright, Funny Face starring Audrey Hepburn and Fred Astaire, Maleficent starring Angelina Jolie.

(wait. Films that came out this (last) year, or films I enjoyed this (last) year?

32.) What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

Had some friends over to spend the night:D FINALLY A TEENAGER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

33.) How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2014?

Everything.

34.) What kept you sane?

Jesus! And Eve and Julia and my mom:) And my journal and tears and music and the Bible. And Tiggy. And the piano.

35.) Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

Audrey Hepburn, Danny Kaye, Buster Keaton, Howard Keel (with his beard), Andrew Dufresne winkwink

36.) What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

Being more accomplished:P And going to the Summer Workshop. And doing better in quizzing. Even if we did make it into the championship…and got second place=D

37.) What political issue stirred you the most?

Um…none.

38.) Who did you miss?

Oh, dear:P Jane, Ernie, Emily, Kellyn, Mary, Mr. and Mrs. S, Katelyn, Andrew, the whole Noble family, Amanda (even though I’ve seen you, I still miss hanging out with you:( ), Lydia (ditto), Caitlin (missed ya over the summer;) ), Julia Z., Ella

39.) Who was the best new person you met?

What? Is that even a question?

Amanda, Sam, Mason, Mr. Hamel, Mrs. Hamel, Maggie, Lucy, Mollie, Benjamin, Katelyn, Andrew, Chris, Hannah, Bridgette, other Amanda, Miss Buege, Alex, Nate, Julia, Noah, Coach Tara, Ian, Bricelynn, James

40.) Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2014.

Ugh. I don’t know! Um…maybe…er…that is…well…um…perseverance? No. Just kidding. Confidence? No, not really actually. Okay. This is making me look like a really bad person. I know I learned lessons, I just can’t remember any:P


41.) Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.

I’m not where I want to be
But I’m not where I used to be


“Brand New Day” KJ-52 *

link ^

42.) Five personally significant events of 2014:

a. I pulled my first all-nighter!

b. I had my first stage production.

c. I quizzed out twice in a row.

d. I went to camp.

e. I joined the Junior Swim Team.

43.) Five things I want to do in 2014:

*2015;)

a. Go to camp.

b. Go to God’s Mountain.

c. Get stronger in my swimming.

d. Eat better.

e. Get to know God better!

44.) Five people I’d like to know better in 2014:

*2015, again.

Herm…Elizabeth. Nate. Brooklyn. Henry. Alex. Bridgette. Amanda.


So, yup:D There’s my “New Year’s” post:D Hope you enjoyed it as much as I did:D


—Ari—
45.) What new food did you try?

Peanut butter and mayo sandwich. Actually surprisingly good:D

Snails. They were okay:P

*Just kidding. That’s “Brand New Day” Dr. Horrible. Here’s the real song.

link^

Leave a Reply

