Happy New Year!

I did this last year (actually in April…) and decided to do it again:)
1.) What did you do in 2015 that you’d never done before?

Went to an all-night Lock-In, went on a mission trip, read The Hunger Games

2.) Did you keep your New Years’ resolutions, and will you make one this year?

I honestly don’t remember, but probably not:P I’ll probably make some sort of resolution, but I’m not sure what:D

3.) Did anyone close to you give birth?

Yeah, my cousin’s girlfriend:)

4.) Did anyone close to you die?

Not close to me, but my friend’s mom died just a couple days before Christmas:(

5.) What countries/states did you visit?

Besides Minnesota:) um…Missouri. Yup.

6.) What would you like to have in 2016 that you lacked in 2015?

Focus:P

7.) What date from 2015 will remain etched upon your memory?

March 17th (and really, Mrach 16th-21st:) But mostly the 17th)

8.) Did you move anywhere?

Nope.

9.) What was your biggest achievement of the year?

I made it onto my swim coaches Top 25 list of swimmers she’s coached for 50 Freestyle, 50 Backstroke, and 50 Butterfly

10.) What was your biggest failure? 

I had to do math into early August, which suckedXP

11.) Did you suffer illness or injury?

…Not really:)

 12.) What was the best thing you bought? 

Um…

13.) Whose behavior merited celebration? 

Sarah S, for always being there for me:)

14.) Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

Um…

15.) Where did most of your money go?

Probably camp.

16.) What did you get really, really, really excited about?

Camp!!! And God’s Mountain!!! And Season 6 of Studio C!!! And having my semi-own room!!!

17.) What was the best concert you’ve been to this year?

TobyMac! Then again, it was the only one I went to…but Colton Dixon, Britt Nicole, and Hollyn were also there, and they were all super awesome!!!

18.) What song/album will always remind you of 2015?

Um…idk, Brand New by Ben Rector?

19.) Compared to this time last year, are you:

Older? Yes.

20.) What do you wish you’d done more of?

Blogging:)

21.) What do you wish you’d done less of?

Procrastinating:P

22.)What was your greatest musical discovery?

Hollyn! She’s awesome<3

23.) How did you spend Christmas?

With wonderful family and not-so-wonderful cramps:P Also, freaking out about a school assignment where I had to-gasp-talk to people!

24.) How are you spending New Year’s?

I had my friend Corinne over and we stayed up all night watching our own shows on our own tablets. Great quality time, right?

25.) Who did you spend the most time on the phone with?

Probably Julia:)

26.) What was the best book you read?

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte, MY ALL TIME FAVORITE BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. It was my fifth and sixth time:D  I also really liked Navigating Early by Clare Vanderpool, and The Hunger Games! I literally read those books twice in two weeks, and I LOVED THEM.

26.) Did you fall in love in 2015?

Not really. I liked this guy, and then I stopped liking him, and I liked this other guy for a time, and then I kind of liked the other guy again…#awkward

27.) What was your favorite TV show?

Studio C:) And You Are Beautiful and Girl Meets World and Good Mythical Morning:)

28.) Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year? 

I don’t generally HATE people…

29.) What did you want and get?

Um…

30.) What did you want and not get?

A boyfriend.

Jk;D Um…a get-together with AoaBT:(

31.) What were your favorite films of this year?

Favorite films that came out this year, or films that I enjoyed this year?

The former: Inside Out, Shaun the Sheep, and Cinderella.

The latter: Pride and Prejudice, of course. Shrek and State Fair:)

32.) What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

I had my besties over and turned fourteen:)

33.) How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2015?

Hmm…whatever I felt like wearing.

34.) What kept you sane?

Jesus! And Julia and Eve and my mom:) And my journal and tears and music and the Bible. And the piano. And Sarah<3

35.) Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

Do they have to be celebrities from nowadays? Because I don’t care that much about them:P

For modern celebrities: Um…Studio C:D

For non-modern celebrities: Audrey Hepburn, Marilyn Monroe, Robert Mitchum

36.) What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

Being more accomplished:P And going to the Summer Workshop. And doing better in quizzing. Even if we did make it into the championship…and got second place=D

37.) What political issue stirred you the most?

Um…none.

38.) Who did you miss?

Sam, Hannah, Kiera, and the whole McManus family, Andrew, Amanda (even though I’ve seen you, I still miss hanging out with you:( ), Lydia (ditto),  Ella

39.) Who was the best new person you met?

Ally, Isaac, Brock

40.) Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2015.

Don’t worry about what

41.) Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.

I’m not where I want to be
But I’m not where I used to be
“Brand New Day” KJ-52 *

42.) Five personally significant events of 2014:

a. Went to my first Lock-In

b. I got my lowest score in quizzing:(

c. I re-dedicated my life to Christ!

d. Started playing piano for Youth Group.

e. I got farther on a story than I ever have

43.) Five things I want to do in 2015:

a. Become a Trailblazer

b. Go to God’s Mountain.

c. Get stronger in my swimming.

d. Make it to stage for quizzing

e. Get to know God better!

44.) Five people I’d like to know better in 2015:

Ally, Isaac, Maria, Sam, Brock
So, yup:D There’s my New Year’s post:D Hope you enjoyed it as much as I did:D
—Ari—
45.) What new food did you try?

Um…poutine:)

46.) Which superhero/villain did you admire the most?

Dr. Horrible!

*jk, that’s a link to “Brand New Day” Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog. Here’s the real song.

Leave a Reply

