100 Happy Days: Day 17

sigh Today was hard. I’ve been really tired all week, and it’s made me very easily irritated and somewhat depressed. This week, not much has gotten accomplished in my life. And that’s hard.

But

Tomorrow is a new day.

It’s almost the weekend.

It’s the last day of swimming, and we’re having a little family party for my sister Anna.

God’s mercies are new every morning.

I have a very nice schedule set up for tomorrow. (Now if only I can stay on track with it…)

Today, what’s making me happy is a playlist on Spotify.

K, before I go farther, go follow ellyjharris13 on Spotify. She’s one of my best friends, and has awesome taste in music. (You can also follow me! arisinclair3) Today, what’s making me happy is her playlist, “Today was not my day”. It’s a fairly short playlist, but the songs run from “Bad Day” by Daniel Powter, which is pretty darn catchy and all about having a bad day, to “Stressed Out” by twenty one pilots, whichis just pretty darn relatable, to “We Could Run Away” by NEEDTOBREATHE, which makes it feel like there’s a way out, to “Better When I’m Dancin'” by Meghan Trainor, which will just make you feel happy.

So. Go follow ellyjharris13 on Spotify. And follow me. Because I listen to good music too. And follow her ^^^ “Today was not my day” playlist. Or, make your own! Music always helps me feel better when I’m having a rough day, and this playlist is goals.

And that’s day 17 of 100 Happy Days.

What made you happy today? Do you listen to music to cheer you up? What song(s)/artist(s)/genre(s) do you listen to when you’re having a bad day? Also, comment your Spotify username and I’ll give you a follow!

—Ari—

So, yeah! I’m on Spotify at arisinclair3, Google+ and Pinterest at Ari Sinclair, and I’m considering getting Instagram and/or Snapchat…We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

