100 Happy Days: Day 18

That awkward moment when your post is, like, four days late…

Hey, guys…

So, Friday was kind of a long time ago. I do remember, though, that it was another rather tough day. I was tired, and irritated at everything, and I had a lot to do and didn’t get much done, and that always frustrates me.

In fact, Friday was so long ago, that I can’t remember what made me happy…I do remember that things got better near the end of the day, but I don’t remember why…I think that was the night I started Emma Approved, so that would have made me happy. Okay, we’ll go with that.

So, I’m currently working on a post about the Lizzie Bennet Diaries. I think I may have mentioned them a while back? It’s a YouTube channel (well, was.) based on Pride and Prejudice. Basically, the story is told through Lizzie Bennet’s vlog. It’s super good and funny and really well done. There were some changes, but I don’t think there was anything super huge…They did a really good job of modernizing things, finding the modern equivalents for happenings in the book. There was a bit of swearing, but it was otherwise very good.

Well, I very recently (like, Friday) started Emma Approved. Emma Approved is made by the same people, and based on Jane Austen’s novel, Emma. So far, it’s been REALLY good. Whereas the LBD were, literally, Lizzie’s video diary, Emma is “documenting [her] greatness for when [she receives her] future Lifetime Achievement Award in Lifestyle Excellence!” Emma is…basically perfect. Because she’s so imperfect. Seriously. It’s amazing how fast I can go from hating her to loving her. And Mr. Knightley…(Okay, random, but that was the one thing that annoyed me just a leetle bit. They changed some of the names. Mr. Knightley’s name in the book is George, and it’s Alex on Emma Approved. Actually…that was basically the only changed name. Why did they change that one name?) Anywho, Alex Knightley…

Er mer gersh.

Like, every time his face comes on screen…there are fireworks and sunshine and cuddly bunnies. Or something. Idk, he’s just really adorable and amazing and funny and I…kind of can’t even.

Yes, world, I can’t even where Alex Knightley is concerned.

So, yeah. That’s what was making me happy on Friday when I started it, and is continuing to make me happy.

If you’re interested after hearing about Emma and the amazing Alex Knightley, just look up Emma Approved on YouTube.

You won’t regret it.

I don’t think.

Probably not.

Anywho.

That was day 18 of 100 Happy Days.

What made you happy this weekend? Watched anything good lately?

—Ari—

Leave a comment